Learning Community Coordinators

Team Name(s) Address Phone E-Mail

ACES - Agricultural Community Encourages Success

Tom Brumm

Cindy Haynes

4335 Elings

131 Horticulture

515-294-5145

515-294-4006

tbrumm@iastate.edu

chaynes@iastate.edu

Advertising and Public RelationsJoanna Schroeder101 Hamiton515-294-4342joannas1@iastate.edu
Aerospace Engineering (Launch Pad)

Jackie Kester

2609 Howe

515-294-2787

jjkester@iastate.edu

AESHM Transitions Stacey Wertzberger 30B MacKay 515-294-3459 staceyw@iastate.edu
Agricultural Education and Studies

Ben Chamberlain

Nate Dobbels

206 Curtiss

201 Curtiss

515-294-4655

515-294-5009

bchamber@iastate.edu

ndobbels@iastate.edu

Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering

Lindsay Frueh

Ben McCarty

1330 Elings

515-294-5189

515-294-4087

lindsay@iastate.edu

bmccarty@iastate.edu

Agricultural Business

Ebby Luvaga

Amy Brandau

174A Heady

166C Heady

515-294-5765

515-294-6147

luvaga@iastate.edu

abrandau@iastate.edu

Agriculture Exploration Howard Tyler 0020D Curtiss 515-294-6434 htyler@iastate.edu

Agronomy

Heidi Ackerman

Mary Wiedenhoeft

1013 Agronomy

1126 Agronomy

515-294-6636

515-294-3274

heidia@iastate.edu

mwiedenh@iastate.edu

AMD (Apparel, Merchandising, and Design) Transitions

Amanda Quinn

Chris Wise

309 MacKay

30A MacKay

515-294-2587

515-294-4997

ajlensch@iastate.edu

clwise@iastate.edu

Animal Science/Dairy Science/Pre-Vet

Jennifer Bundy

123A Kildee

515-294-7219

jmbundy@iastate.edu

Biochemistry & Biophysics

Desi Gunning

Eric Underbakke

1228 Molecular Biology

4212 Molecular Bio logy

515-294-1042

515-294-5793

dgunning@iastate.edu

esu@iastate.edu

Biological & Pre-Medical Illustration (BPMI)

Elizabeth Zimmerman

109 Catt

515-294-4831

ezim@iastate.edu

Biology Education Success Teams (BEST)

Sarah Wehner

Bessey

515-294-2558

swehner@iastate.edu

Bridging Opportunities in Leadership and Diversity (BOLD)

Christy Oxendine

202 Catt

515-294-4831

oxendine@iastate.edu

BUILD (Building Up In Leadership by Design) Jordan Brooks 205 Design 515-294-9555 jwbrooks@iastate.edu

Business Learning Teams (BLTs)

Shannon Grundmeier

1200 Gerdin

515-294-8300

shannong@iastate.edu

Business Learning Teams Transfer (T-BTLs)

Shannon Grundmeier

1200 Gerdin 515-294-8300

shannong@iastate.edu

CELTs - Computer Engineering Learning Teams

Tina Prouty

1212 Coover

515-294-7282

tnprouty@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering First-Year

Mackenzie Scwhartz

Nicole Prentice

2162B Sweeney

2162A Sweeney

515-294-3960

515-294-2127

mjs18@iastate.edu

nprent@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering/English Technical Writing (Upper-Division)

Matt Brown

Stephanie Loveland

2162A Sweeney

2052 Sweeney

515-294-9124

515-294-3024

mrb@iastate.edu

prairie@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering Transfer

Mackenzie Scwhartz

Nicole Prentice

2162B Sweeney

2162A Sweeney

515-294-3960

515-294-2127

mjs18@iastate.edu

nprent@iastate.edu

Chemistry

Terry Kruse

Levi Stanley

1608B Gilman

3101E Hach

515-294-8980

515-294-3609

tkruse@iastate.edu

lstanley@iastate.edu

Civil Engineering Keystone

Katie Shields

382 Town Engineering

515-294-3008

kshields@iastate.edu

Common Threads

Chris Wise

30A MacKay

515-294-4997

clwise@iastate.edu

Communication Studies

Sabrina Shields-Cook

347 Carver

515-294-9047

shieldsc@iastate.edu

Computer Science

Steve Kautz

Lauren Henry

Deb Holmes

B6 Atanasoff

1200B Communications

1200 Communications

515-294-4183

515-294-2274

515-294-1098

smkautz@iastate.edu

lrhenry@iastate.edu

dkholmes@iastate.edu

Connect Four

Carmen Flagge

131 MacKay

515-294-0532

cflagge@iastate.edu

Construction Engineering Cornerstone

Emily Bowers

Jennfier Shane

382 Town Engineering

420 Town Engineering

515-294-1069

515-294-1703

ebowers@iastate.edu

jsshane@iastate.edu

The Criminal Justice League

Leana Bouffard

Jenny Macken

103 East Hall

217D East Hall

515-294-6480

515-294-1906

lab17@iastate.edu

jennym@iastate.edu

Data ScienceHeike Hofmann2413 Snedecor515-294-8948hofmann@iastate.edu
Design Collaborative Malinda Cooper 297 Design 515-294-3680 macooper@iastate.edu
Design Exchange

Malinda Cooper

297 Design

515-294-3680

macooper@iastate.edu
Directions - Hospitality Management &
Event Management
Will Hatchet31 MacKay

515-294-7474

whatchet@iastate.edu
Earth, Wind and Fire

Cinzia Cervato

Dave Flory

224 Science I

3101 Agronomy

515-294-7583

515-294-0264

cinzia@iastate.edu

flory@iastate.edu

Electrical Engineering

Tony Moore

1212 Coover

515-294-3485

awmoore@iastate.edu

Engineering Exploration

Deb DeWall

1300 Marston

515-294-2706

ddewall@iastate.edu
Entrepreneurship and Innovation Judi Eyles ISU Pappajohn Center 515-296-6532 eyles@iastate.edu
Environmental EngineeringBrandi Moormann382 Town Engineering515-294-1899moormann@iastate.edu
Esprit de Corps - Music Kevin Judge 219 Music

515-294-3345

kjudge@iastate.edu

First-Year Honors Program Emily Wilcox Jischke Honors 515-294-4371 eawilcox@iastate.edu
FOCUS (Fostering Opportunity and Collaboration through Unity and Scholarship)Audrey Kennis0020B Curtiss515-294-6828kennis@iastate.edu
Food Science and Human Nutrition (FSHN)

Anne Oldham

220 MacKay

515-294-6414

aoldham@iastate.edu

Future Teachers - Future Leaders

Alicia Edwards

Kathy Christensen

133 Mackay

515-294-5465

515-294-5153

aliciaed@iastate.edu

kathyc@iastate.edu

Genetics (Secret of Life)

Alison Esser

Scott Nelson

 

4112 Molecular Bio

515-294-7322

515-294-3434

aesser@iastate.edu

swn@iastate.edu

George Washington Carver Scholarship Program Jasmin Tappin 2080 Student Services 515-294-6338 omsa@iastate.edu
Global Design Connection

Marina Reasoner

Jen Hogan

292 Design

205 Design

515-294-8634

515-294-8275

reasoner@iastate.edu

jenhogan@iastate.edu

Globe - Global Resource Systems

Emily Zimmerman

Maggie Sprecher

Gail Nonnecke

259 Horticulture

106 Horticulture

105 Horticulture

515-294-2853

515-294-6025

515-294-0037

emilyz@iastate.edu

msprech@iastate.edu

nonnecke@iastate.edu

History Brian Behnken 631 Ross 515-294-3594 bbehnken@iastate.edu
Hixson Opportunity Awards

Nicole Bartolozzi

Allison Severson

1080 Hixson-Lied Student Success Center

515-294-0636

515-294-6479

nmlozzi@iastate.edu

allisons@iastate.edu

HOME - Open Option in Liberal Arts and SciencesAutumn Cartagena102 Catt515-294-4831ahare@iastate.edu

Horticulture

Barb Clawson

107 Horticulture

515-294-5624

bclawson@iastate.edu
Human Development & Family Studies (HDFS)

Liz Harris

Michale Hansen

Raquel Zuniga

2321 Palmer

34A MacKay

2362 Palmer

515-294-8193

515-294-7169

515-294-8618

lizh@iastate.edu

mhansen@iastate.edu

rzuniga@iastate.edu

IDEAL (Industrial Engineers Are Leaders) First-Year

Rhaechel Ohge Fritz

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff

3034 Black Engineering

3038 Black Engineering

515-294-1683

515-294-1603

reofritz@iastate.edu

devna@iastate.edu

IDEAL (Industrial Engineers Are Leaders) Transitions

Rhaechel Ohge Fritz

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff

3034 Black Engineering

3038 Black Engineering

515-294-1683

515-294-1603

reofritz@iastate.edu

devna@iastate.edu

Journalism

Brenda Witherspoon

204C Hamilton

515-294-9403

bspoon@iastate.edu

Kinesiology Freshmen

Jessica DeWall

Lisa Phillips

207 Forker

225 Forker

515-294-4090

515-294-6254

jdewall@iastate.edu

lisap1@iastate.edu

Kinesiology Transfer/Change of Major

Janessa Boley

Heather Robinson

203A Forker

205 Forker

515-294-3100

515-294-3427

boleyj@iastate.edu

hrobins@iastate.edu

LEAD - Leadership through Engineering Academic Diversity LeQuetia Ancar 110 Martson 515-294-0690 lancar@iastate.edu
Leadership ISU

Kevin Merrill

KP Williams

Student Office Space East

350 Carver

515-294-4055

515-294-7604

lisu@iastate.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

Andrea Klocke

2220B Hoover

515-294-0891

aklocke@iastate.edu

Mathematics & Statistics Dawn Walker Chalmers 171 Carver 515-294-1027 dswalker@iastate.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Aliza Mackenzie

Kirsten Hauge

2620 Howe

515-294-4932

515-294-9354

aliza@iastate.edu

khauge@iastate.edu

Men of Color

Kenyatta Shamburger

2224 Student Services

515-294-6338

kenyatta@iastate.edu

Microbiology (First Year & Sophomore)

Susan Cramer

207 Science 1

515-294-1722

shcramer@iastate.edu
MINDS (Undecided in Human Sciences)

Clayton Johnson

Darlene Fratzke

131 MacKay

118 MacKay

515-294-8238

515-294-0865

cjjohn@iastate.edu

dlfratzk@iastate.edu

Multicultural Vision Program (MVP) Wonjae Kim 2080 Student Services 515-294-6338 omsa@iastate.edu
Natural Resources Ecology & Management (First Year & Transitions)

John Burnett

124 Science II

515-294-3681

jburnett@iastate.edu
Physics + Astronomy Kerry Whisnant A507 Physics 515-294-3735 whisnant@iastate.edu
Preparing Tomorrow's Teachers

Becky Koenen

Tonya McCormick

0133 MacKay

515-294-6425

515-294-1826

bakoenen@iastate.edu

tmccormi@iastate.edu

Psychology Freshmen

Karen Scheel

W112 Lagomarcino

515-294-4083

krscheel@iastate.edu

Psychology TransferWhitney Baker W022 Lagomarcino515-294-3646wbaker@iastate.edu
The Science of LanguageTaylor Anne Barriuso325 Ross Hall515-294-0853barriuso@iastate.edu
Science of the Environment and
Sustainable Systems

Richard Williams

103 Bessey Hall

515-294-1070

dickwms@iastate.edu

Software Engineering

Teela Wilmes

Patrick Determan

209 Atanasoff

1219 Coover

515-294-0222

515-294-1942

twilmes@iastate.edu

patrickd@iastate.edu

The Sky is the Limit Clark Coffman 3258 Molecular Biology 515-294-3911 ccoffman@iastate.edu

Technology Learning Community

Tamara Kerns

Ashtyn Beek

1330 Elings

1330 Elings

515-294-0462

515-294-5196

tkerns@iastate.edu

beek@iastate.edu

Traveling Savanna Studio Malinda Cooper 297 Design 515-294-3680 macooper@iastate.edu
Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE living & learning options) Carly Miller 218 Carver 515-294-9964 millerc@iastate.edu
Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE) Transitions Sarah DuBois 218 Carver 515-294-5883 sedubois@iastate.edu
Writing Gender (Women's Studies) Christiana Langenberg 343 Ross 515-294-1655 clang@iastate.edu
Writing Opportunities in Workplaces (WOW) Samantha Robinson-Adams 313 Ross 515-294-5206 slr@iastate.edu