Learning Community Coordinators

Team Name(s) Address Phone E-Mail

ACES - Agricultural Community Encourages Success

Ramesh Balayar

Justin Chapman

308 East Hall

119B Kildee

515-294-2493

515-294-7910

rbalayar@iastate.edu

jjchap@iastate.edu

Advertising and Public RelationsJoanna Schroeder101 Hamiton515-294-4342joannas1@iastate.edu
Aerospace Engineering (Launch Pad)

Caitlin Trom

2620 Howe

515-294-0178

cmtrom@iastate.edu

AESHM Transitions Elizabeth Medina 30 MacKay 515-294-4997 emedina@iastate.edu
Agricultural Education and Studies

Ben Chamberlain

Nate Dobbels

206 Curtiss

201 Curtiss

515-294-4655

515-294-5009

bchamber@iastate.edu

ndobbels@iastate.edu

Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering

Lindsay Frueh

Ben McCarty

1330 Elings

515-294-5189

515-294-4087

lindsay@iastate.edu

bmccarty@iastate.edu

Agricultural Business

Ebby Luvaga

Amy Brandau

174A Heady

166C Heady

515-294-5765

515-294-6147

luvaga@iastate.edu

abrandau@iastate.edu

Agriculture Exploration Howard Tyler 0020D Curtiss 515-294-6434 htyler@iastate.edu

Agronomy

Heidi Ackerman

1013 Agronomy

515-294-6636

heidia@iastate.edu

Animal Science/Dairy Science/Pre-Vet

Jennifer Bundy

123A Kildee

515-294-7219

jmbundy@iastate.edu

Biochemistry & Biophysics

Eric Underbakke

4212 Molecular Bio logy

515-294-5793

esu@iastate.edu

Biological & Pre-Medical Illustration (BPMI)

Elizabeth Zimmerman

1608C Gilman Hall

515-294-4832

ezim@iastate.edu

Biology Education Success Teams (BEST)

Sarah Wehner

103 Bessey

515-294-2558

swehner@iastate.edu

Bridging Opportunities in Leadership and Diversity (BOLD)

Arnold Woods

147 Catt Hall515-294-2545

aawoods@iastate.edu

BUILD (Building Up Inclusive Leadership in Design) Jordan Brooks 205 Design 515-294-9555 jwbrooks@iastate.edu

Business Learning Teams (BLTs)

Rhaechel Ohge Fritz

Kathy Weaver

1200 Gerdin

515-294-8300

reofritz@iastate.edu

kweaver@iastate.edu

Business Learning Teams Transfer (T-BTLs)

Kathy Weaver

Rhaechel Ohge Fritz

1200 Gerdin 515-294-8300

kweaver@iastate.edu

reofritz@iastate.edu

CALS Transfer

Stephanie Zumbach

Amy Brandau

1126F Agronomy

166C Heady

515-294-5179

515-294-6147

szumbach@iastate.edu

abrandau@iastate.edu

CELTs - Computer Engineering Learning Teams

Tina Prouty

1212 Coover

515-294-7282

tnprouty@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering First-Year

Nicole Prentice

2162C Sweeney

515-294-2127

nprent@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering/English Technical Writing (Upper-Division)

Matt Brown

Stephanie Loveland

2162A Sweeney

2052 Sweeney

515-294-9124

515-294-3024

mrb@iastate.edu

prairie@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering Transfer

Nicole Prentice

2162C Sweeney

515-294-2127

nprent@iastate.edu

Chemistry

Levi Stanley

3101E Hach

515-294-3609

lstanley@iastate.edu

Civil Engineering Keystone

Patrick Kennedy

384 Town Engineering

515-294-3008

pkennedy@iastate.edu

Common Threads

Kelsey Nation

30C MacKay

515-294-6360

kmnation@iastate.edu

Communication Studies Madison Akers 115 Hamilton 515-294-4353 akersme@iastate.edu
Computer Science

Sita Molacek

Deb Holmes

1200 Communications

1200 Communications

515-294-3004

515-294-1098

smolacek@iastate.edu

dkholmes@iastate.edu

Connect Four

Carmen Flagge

131 MacKay

515-294-0532

cflagge@iastate.edu

Construction Engineering Cornerstone

Renee Fleming

456 Town Engineering

515-294-2426

rflemin@iastate.edu

The Criminal Justice League

Jacque Parker

Leana Bouffard

217D East Hall

103 East Hall

515-294-1906

515-294-6480

parkerja@iastate.edu

lab17@iastate.edu

Data ScienceEmily Meeks1200F Communications Bldg515-294-0233emeeks@iastate.edu
Design Collaborative Malinda Cooper 297 Design 515-294-3680 macooper@iastate.edu
Design Exchange

Malinda Cooper

297 Design

515-294-3680

macooper@iastate.edu
Directions - Hospitality Management &
Event Management

Kelsey Nation

30C MacKay

515-294-6360

kmnation@iastate.edu

Earth, Wind and Fire

Cinzia Cervato

Dave Flory

224 Science I

3101 Agronomy

515-294-7583

515-294-0264

cinzia@iastate.edu

flory@iastate.edu

Electrical Engineering

Tony Moore

1212 Coover

515-294-3485

awmoore@iastate.edu

Engineering Exploration

Christina Moore

1300 Marston

515-294-2785

cmoore17@iastate.edu
Environmental EngineeringBrandi Moormann382 Town Engineering515-294-1899moormann@iastate.edu
Esprit de Corps - Music

Kevin Judge

Nathan Dishman

219 Music

149 Music

515-294-3345

515-294-7391

kjudge@iastate.edu

ndishman@iastate.edu

First-Year Honors Program Emily Wilcox Jischke Honors 515-294-4371 eawilcox@iastate.edu
FOCUS (Fostering Opportunity and Collaboration through Unity and Scholarship)Jahmai FisherCurtiss515-294-8383fisherj@iastate.edu
Food Science and Human Nutrition (FSHN)

Anne Oldham

220 MacKay

515-294-6414

aoldham@iastate.edu

Genetics and Bioinformatics

Alison Esser

143 Bessey

515-294-1606

aesser@iastate.edu

George Washington Carver Scholarship Program   2080 Student Services 515-294-6338 omsa@iastate.edu
Globe - Global Resource Systems

Emily Zimmerman

Gail Nonnecke

259 Horticulture

105 Horticulture

515-294-2853

515-294-0037

emilyz@iastate.edu

nonnecke@iastate.edu

Hixson Opportunity Awards

Nicole Bartolozzi

Allison Severson

1080 Hixson-Lied Student Success Center

515-294-0636

515-294-6479

nmlozzi@iastate.edu

allisons@iastate.edu

HOME - Open Option in Liberal Arts and SciencesErin Valerio-Garsow107 Catt515-294-4831erinvg@iastate.edu

Horticulture

Barb Clawson

107 Horticulture

515-294-5624

bclawson@iastate.edu
Human Development & Family Studies (HDFS)

Liz Harris

Michale Hansen

Raquel Zuniga

2321 Palmer

34A MacKay

2362 Palmer

515-294-8193

515-294-7169

515-294-8618

lizh@iastate.edu

mhansen@iastate.edu

rzuniga@iastate.edu

IDEAL (Industrial Engineers Are Leaders) First-Year

John Luckiesh

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff

3034 Black Engineering

3038 Black Engineering

515-294-7797

515-294-1603

luckiesh@iastate.edu

devna@iastate.edu

IDEAL (Industrial Engineers Are Leaders) Transitions

John Luckiesh

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff

3034 Black Engineering

3038 Black Engineering

515-294-7797

515-294-1603

luckiesh@iastate.edu

devna@iastate.edu

Journalism

Brenda Witherspoon

204C Hamilton

515-294-9403

bspoon@iastate.edu

Kinesiology Freshmen

Jeff Barton

Tom Parker

205 Forker

203 Forker

515-294-6254

515-294-4090

jabarton@iastate.edu

tjparker@iastate.edu

Kinesiology Transfer/Change of Major

Janessa Boley

Heather Robinson

203A Forker

205 Forker

515-294-3100

515-294-3427

boleyj@iastate.edu

hrobins@iastate.edu

LEAD - Leadership through Engineering Academic Diversity LeQuetia Ancar 110 Martson 515-294-0690 lancar@iastate.edu
Materials Science & Engineering

Andrea Klocke

2220B Hoover

515-294-0891

aklocke@iastate.edu

Mathematics & Statistics Ignacio Alvarez 1200 Communications 515-294-1134 ignacio1@iastate.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Aliza Mackenzie

Kirsten Hauge

2620 Howe

515-294-4932

515-294-9354

aliza@iastate.edu

khauge@iastate.edu

Microbiology (First Year & Sophomore)

Susan Cramer

207 Science 1

515-294-1722

shcramer@iastate.edu
MINDS (Undecided in Human Sciences)

Clayton Johnson

131 MacKay

515-294-8238

cjjohn@iastate.edu

Multicultural Vision Program (MVP) Sahira Garcia 2080 Student Services 515-294-6338 omsa@iastate.edu
Natural Resources Ecology & Management (First Year & Transitions)

John Burnett

124 Science II

515-294-3681

jburnett@iastate.edu

Physics + Astronomy Angela Zalucha 0209 Physics   azalucha@iastate.edu
Preparing Tomorrow's Teachers

Becky Koenen

Tonya McCormick

0133 MacKay

515-294-6425

515-294-1826

bakoenen@iastate.edu

tmccormi@iastate.edu

Psychology Freshmen

Karen Scheel

W112 Lagomarcino

515-294-4083

krscheel@iastate.edu

Psychology TransferWhitney Baker W022 Lagomarcino515-294-3646wbaker@iastate.edu
Public Leadership for Undergraduate Students (PLUS)Mack Shelley 549 Ross Hall515-294-1075mshelley@iastate.edu
The Science of LanguageIsabella Perksen116 Hamilton515-294-0496iperksen@iastate.edu
Science of the Environment and
Sustainable Systems

Richard Williams

103 Bessey Hall

515-294-1070

dickwms@iastate.edu

Software Engineering

Jason Follet

Kate Jurgenson

1219 Coover

1219 Coover

515-294-9067

515-294-0222

jfollett@iastate.edu

isukate@iastate.edu

The Sky is the Limit

Clark Coffman

Corinna Most

3258 Molecular Biology

251 Bessey

515-294-3911

ccoffman@iastate.edu

cmost@iastate.edu

Technology Learning Community

Tamara Kerns

1330 Elings

515-294-0462

tkerns@iastate.edu

Traveling Savanna Studio Malinda Cooper 297 Design 515-294-3680 macooper@iastate.edu
Writing Opportunities in Workplaces (WOW) Samantha Robinson-Adams 313 Ross 515-294-5206 slr@iastate.edu