Learning Community Coordinators

Team Name(s) Address Phone E-Mail

ACES - Agricultural Community Encourages Success

Tom Brumm

Cindy Haynes

4335 Elings

131 Horticulture

515-294-5145

515-294-4006

tbrumm@iastate.edu

chaynes@iastate.edu

Adult, Non-Traditional Students (ANTS) Darlene Fratzke 118 MacKay 515-294-0865 dlfratzk@iastate.edu
Aerospace Engineering (Launch Pad)

Nataliya Altukhova

Jackie Kester

1200 Howe

515-294-5666

natalt@iastate.edu

jjkester@iastate.edu

AESHM Transitions Jamie Beyer 30D MacKay 515-294-4265 jbeyer@iastate.edu
Ag Education and Studies

Ben Chamberlain

Nate Dobbels

206 Curtiss

201 Curtiss

515-294-4655

515-294-5009

bchamber@iastate.edu

ndobbels@iastate.edu

Ag Engineering

Lindsay Frueh
Ben McCarty

1330 Elings

515-294-5189
515-294-4087

lindsay@iastate.edu

bmccarty@iastate.edu

Agricultural Business

Ebby Luvaga

Amy Brandau

174A Heady

166C Heady

515-294-5765

515-294-6147

luvaga@iastate.edu

abrandau@iastate.edu

Agriculture Exploration Howard Tyler 0020D Curtiss 515-294-6434 htyler@iastate.edu

Agronomy

Mary Wiedenhoeft

1126 Agronomy

515-294-3274

mwiedenh@iastate.edu

Animal Science/Dairy Science/Pre-Vet

Jennifer Bundy

123A Kildee

515-294-7219

jmbundy@iastate.edu

Biochemistry & Biophysics Desi Gunning 1228 Molecular Biology 515-294-1042 dgunning@iastate.edu
Biological & Pre-Medical Illustration (BPMI)

Jennifer Owens

Elizabeth Zimmerman

102 Catt

109 Catt

515-294-4831

515-294-4831

jowens@iastate.edu

ezim@iastate.edu

Biology Education Success Teams (BEST)

Lauren Westerdale
Jim Colbert
105A Bessey
113 Bessey

515-294-1068
515-294-9330

laurenw@iastate.edu

jtcolber@iastate.edu

Bridging Opportunities in Leadership and Diversity (BOLD) Christy Oxendine 202 Catt 515-294-4831 oxendine@iastate.edu
BUILD (Building Up In Leadership by Design) Cameron Campbell 134 Design 515-294-8881 cameronc@iastate.edu 

Business Learning Teams (BLTs)

Kathy Weaver

Shannon Grundmeier

1200 Gerdin

515-294-8300

kweaver@iastate.edu

shannong@iastate.edu

Business Learning Teams International (iBLTs)

Kathy Weaver

Shannon Grundmeier

1200 Gerdin 515-294-8300

kweaver@iastate.edu

shannong@iastate.edu

Business Learning Teams International Transfer

Shannon Grundmeier

Kathy Weaver

1200 Gerdin 515-294-8300

shannong@iastate.edu

kweaver@iastate.edu

Business Learning Teams Transfer (T-BTLs)

Kathy Weaver

Shannon Grundmeier

1200 Gerdin 515-294-8300

kweaver@iastate.edu

shannong@iastate.edu

CELTS - Computer Engineering Learning Teams

Tina Prouty

1212 Coover

515-294-7282

tnprouty@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering First-Year

Janessa Boley

Mackenzie Scwhartz

2162D Sweeney

2162B Sweeney

515-294-5927

515-294-3960

boleyj@iastate.edu

mjs18@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering/English Technical Writing (Upper-Division)

Stephanie Loveland

2052 Sweeney

515-294-3024

prairie@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering Transfer

Janessa Boley

Mackenzie Scwhartz

2162D Sweeney

2162B Sweeney

515-294-5927

515-294-3960

boleyj@iastate.edu

mjs18@iastate.edu

Chemistry

Terry Kruse

Levi Stanley

1608B Gilman

3101E Hach

515-294-8980

515-294-3609

tkruse@iastate.edu

lstanley@iastate.edu

Civil Engineering Keystone

Katie Shields

382 Town Engr.

515-294-3008

kshields@iastate.edu

Common Threads

Chris Wise

30A MacKay

515-294-4997

clwise@iastate.edu

Communication Studies

Sabrina Shields-Cook

Ann Haugland

347 Carver

351 Carver

515-294-9047

515-294-9194

shieldsc@iastate.edu

haugland@iastate.edu

Computer Science Steve Kautz B6 Atanasoff 515-294-4183 smkautz@iastate.edu
Connect Four

Carmen Flagge

131 MacKay

515-294-0532

cflagge@iastate.edu

Connections (Liberal Arts & Sciences) Stephanie Hamilton 202 Catt 515-294-6471 slh@iastate.edu
Construction Engineering Cornerstone

Emily Bowers

Beth Hartmann

382 Town Engr.

450 Town Engr.

515-294-1069

515-294-3845

ebowers@iastate.edu

bethlin@iastate.edu

Design Collaborative Malinda Cooper 297 Design 515-294-3680 macooper@iastate.edu
Design Exchange

Malinda Cooper

297 Design

515-294-3680

macooper@iastate.edu
Directions - Hospitality Management &
Event Management

Liz Harris

Stacey Wertzberger

30E MacKay

31 MacKay

515-294-5307

515-294-7474

lizh@iastate.edu

staceyw@iastate.edu

Earth, Wind and Fire

Cinzia Cervato

Dave Flory

224 Science I

3101 Agronomy

515-294-7583

515-294-0264

cinzia@iastate.edu

flory@iastate.edu

Electrical Engineering

Tony Moore

1212 Coover

515-294-3485

awmoore@iastate.edu

Engineering Exploration

Clayton Johnson

1300 Marston

515-294-5493

cjjohn@iastate.edu
Entrepreneurship and Innovation Judi Eyles ISU Pappajohn Center 515-296-6532 eyles@iastate.edu
Esprit de Corps - Music Kevin Judge 219 Music

515-294-3345

kjudge@iastate.edu

EXCEL - Exploring Careers, Education and Leadership Tony Andenoro 350 Carver 515-294-7616 andenoro@iastate.edu
First-Year Honors Program Emily Wilcox Jischke Honors 515-294-4371 eawilcox@iastate.edu
Food Science and Human Nutrition First-Year (FSHN First-Year)

Anne Oldham

220 MacKay

515-294-6414

aoldham@iastate.edu

Food Science and Human Nutrition Transfer (FSHN Transfer) Amber Kargol 220 MacKay 515-294-2553 akargol@iastate.edu
Future Teachers - Future Leaders

Alicia Edwards

Becky Koenen

133 Mackay

515-294-5465

515-294-6425

aliciaed@iastate.edu

bakoenen@iastate.edu

Genetics (Secret of Life) Lois Girton 103 Bessey 515-294-1606 lgirton@iastate.edu
George Washington Carver Scholarship Program   2080 Student Services 515-294-6338 omsa@iastate.edu
Global Design Connection

Jen Hogan

Marina Reasoner

205 Design

292 Design

515-294-8275

515-294-8634

jenhogan@iastate.edu

reasoner@iastate.edu

Globe - Global Resource Systems

Emily Zimmerman

Gail Nonnecke

Maggie Sprecher

259 Horticulture

105 Horticulture

106 Horticulture

515-294-2853

515-294-0037

515-294-6025

emilyz@iastate.edu

nonnecke@iastate.edu

msprech@iastate.edu

History Lab Simon Cordery 603 Ross 515-294-7266 scordery@iastate.edu
Hixson Opportunity Awards

Nicole Bartolozzi

Allison Severson

1080 Hixson-Lied Student Success Center

515-294-0636

515-294-6479

nmlozzi@iastate.edu

allisons@iastate.edu

HOME - Open Option in Liberal Arts and SciencesAutumn Cartagena102 Catt515-294-4831ahare@iastate.edu

Horticulture

Barb Clawson

107 Horticulture

515-294-5624

bclawson@iastate.edu
Human Development & Family Studies (HDFS)

Pat Walsh

Michale Hansen

Raquel Zuniga

4380 Palmer

34A MacKay

2362 Palmer

515-294-8193

515-294-7169

515-294-8618

pwalsh@iastate.edu

mhansen@iastate.edu

rzuniga@iastate.edu

IDEAL (Industrial Engineers Are Leaders) First-Year

Heather Robinson

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff

3034 Black Engineering

2016 Black Engineering

515-294-7797

515-294-1603

hrobins@iastate.edu

devna@iastate.edu

IDEAL (Industrial Engineers Are Leaders) Transitions

Erin Gibson

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff

3036 Black Engineering

2016 Black Engineering

515-294-1683

515-294-1603

egibson@iastate.edu

devna@iastate.edu

International Leadership Suzanne Härle 102 Catt 515-294-4831 sharle@iastate.edu
ISU 4U Promise

Jen Leptien

Kyle Holtman

3024 Morrill

515-294-1948

515-294-5165

jenl@iastate.edu

holtman@iastate.edu

Journalism

Lisa Munger

211A Hamilton Hall

515-294-2216

lmoakes@iastate.edu

Kinesiology Freshmen

Jessica DeWall

Lisa Phillips

203A Forker

225 Forker

515-294-4090

515-294-6254

jdewall@iastate.edu

lisap1@iastate.edu

Kinesiology Transfer/Change of Major

Jenny Gibbs

Laura Graves

207 Forker

205 Forker

515-294-3100

515-294-3427

jgibbs@iastate.edu

lgraves@iastate.edu

LEAD - Leadership through Engineering Academic Diversity LeQuetia Ancar 110 Martson 515-294-0690 lancar@iastate.edu
LISU - Leadership ISU Kevin Merrill Student Office Space East 515-294-4055 lisu@iastate.edu
Materials Science & Engineering

Andrea Klocke

2220B Hoover

515-294-0891

aklocke@iastate.edu

Mathematics & Statistics Dawn Walker Chalmers 171 Carver 515-294-1027 dswalker@iastate.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Aliza Mackenzie

Tessa Brow

Mindy Heggen

2620 Howe

515-294-4932

515-294-4932

515-294-2304

aliza@iastate.edu

tbrow@iastate.edu

mskyles@iastate.edu

Men of Color

Kenyatta Shamburger

2224 Student Services

515-294-6338

kenyatta@iastate.edu

Microbiology (First Year & Sophomore)

Susan Cramer

207 Science 1

515-294-1722

shcramer@iastate.edu
MINDS (Undecided in Human Sciences)

Sarah Wilson

Darlene Fratzke

131 MacKay

E104 Lagomarcino

515-294-8238

515-294-0865

slwilson@iastate.edu

dlfratzk@iastate.edu

Multicultural Vision Program (MVP)   2080 Student Services 515-294-6338 omsa@iastate.edu
Natural Resources Ecology & Management (First Year & Transitions)

John Burnett

124 Science II

515-294-3681

jburnett@iastate.edu
Physics + Astronomy Craig Ogilvie A327 Physics 515-294-2219 cogilvie@iastate.edu
Preparing Tomorrow's Teachers

Heather Kruger

Tonya McCormick

0133 MacKay

515-294-5153

515-294-1826

hrkruger@iastate.edu

tmccormi@iastate.edu

Psychology Freshmen

Karen Scheel

W112 Lagomarcino

515-294-4083

krscheel@iastate.edu

Psychology TransferKristin TowersW112 Lagomarcino515-294-1742ktowers@iastate.edu
Science of the Environment and
Sustainable Systems

Richard Williams

103 Bessey Hall

515-294-1070

dickwms@iastate.edu

Software Engineering

Teela Wilmes

Patrick Determan

209 Atanasoff

1219 Coover

515-294-0222

515-294-1942

twilmes@iastate.edu

patrickd@iastate.edu

The Sky is the Limit Clark Coffman 3258 Molecular Biology 515-294-3911 ccoffman@iastate.edu

Technology Learning Community

Tamara Kerns

Ashtyn Beek

Gretchen Mosher

1330 Elings

1330 Elings

3331 Elings

515-294-0462

515-294-5196

515-294-6416

tkerns@iastate.edu

beek@iastate.edu

gamosher@iastate.edu

Traveling Savanna Studio Malinda Cooper 297 Design 515-294-3680 macooper@iastate.edu
Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE living & learning options) Carly Miller 218 Carver 515-294-9964 millerc@iastate.edu
Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE) Transitions Sarah DuBois 218 Carver 515-294-5883 sedubois@iastate.edu
Writing Gender (Women's Studies) Christiana Langenberg 343 Ross 515-294-1655 clang@iastate.edu
Writing Opportunities in Workplaces (WOW) Samantha Robinson-Adams 313 Ross 515-294-5206 slr@iastate.edu