Iowa State University • Learning Communities • www.celt.iastate.edu
Iowa State University

Learning Communities

Learning Community Coordinators

TEAM NAME ADDRESS PHONE E-MAIL

ACES - Agricultural Community Encourages Success

Tom Brumm

Cindy Haynes

4335 Elings

131 Horticulture

294-5145

294-4006

tbrumm@iastate.edu

chaynes@iastate.edu

Adult, Non-Traditional Students (ANTS) Darlene Fratzke 118 MacKay 294-0865 dlfratzk@iastate.edu
Aerospace Engineering (Launch Pad)

Nataliya Altukhova

Brad Eilers

1200 Howe

294-5666

natalt@iastate.edu

eilersb@iastate.edu

Ag Education and Studies

Ben Chamberlain

Nate Dobbels

206 Curtiss

201 Curtiss

294-4655

294-5009

bchamber@iastate.edu

ndobbels@iastate.edu

Ag Engineering

Lindsay Frueh
Ben McCarty

1330 Elings

294-5189
294-4087

lindsay@iastate.edu

bmccarty@iastate.edu

Agricultural Business

Ebby Luvaga

Amy Brandau

174A Heady

166C Heady

294-5765

294-6147

luvaga@iastate.edu

abrandau@iastate.edu

Agriculture Exploration Howard Tyler 0020D Curtiss 294-6434 htyler@iastate.edu

Agronomy

Mary Wiedenhoeft

1126 Agronomy

294-3274

mwiedenh@iastate.edu

Animal Science/Dairy Science/Pre-Vet

Jennifer Bundy

123A Kildee

294-7219

jmbundy@iastate.edu

Biochemistry & Biophysics Desi Gunning 1228 Molecular Biology 294-1042 dgunning@iastate.edu
Biological & Pre-Medical Illustration (BPMI)

Jennifer Owens

Elizabeth Zimmerman

102 Catt

109 Catt

294-4831

294-4831

jowens@iastate.edu

ezim@iastate.edu

Biology Education Success Teams (BEST)

Lauren Westerdale
Jim Colbert
105A Bessey
113 Bessey

294-1068
294-9330

laurenw@iastate.edu

jtcolber@iastate.edu

Bridging Opportunities in Leadership and Diversity (BOLD) Der Vang 102 Catt 294-2545 dvang@iastate.edu

Business Learning Teams (BLTs)

Kathy Weaver

Shannon Grundmeier

1200 Gerdin

294-8300

kweaver@iastate.edu

shannong@iastate.edu

Business Learning Teams International (iBLTs)

Kathy Weaver

Shannon Grundmeier

1200 Gerdin 294-8300

kweaver@iastate.edu

shannong@iastate.edu

Business Learning Teams Transfer (T-BTLs)

Kathy Weaver

Shannon Grundmeier

1200 Gerdin 294-8300

kweaver@iastate.edu

shannong@iastate.edu

CELTS - Computer Engineering Learning Teams

Tina Prouty

1212 Coover

294-7282

tnprouty@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering First-Year

Janessa Boley

Kate Jurgenson

2162D Sweeney

2162 Sweeney

294-5927

294-9124

boleyj@iastate.edu

isukate@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering/English Technical Writing (Upper-Division)

Stephanie Loveland

2052 Sweeney

294-3024

prairie@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering Transfer

Janessa Boley

2162D Sweeney

294-5927

boleyj@iastate.edu

Chemistry

Terry Kruse

Levi Stanley

1608B Gilman

3101E Hach

294-8980

294-3609

tkruse@iastate.edu

lstanley@iastate.edu

Civil Engineering Keystone

Brandi Moormann

Katie Shields

394 Town Engr.

382 Town Engr.

294-2140

294-3008

moormann@iastate.edu

kshields@iastate.edu

Common Threads

Chris Wise

30A MacKay

294-4997

clwise@iastate.edu

Communication Studies Sabrina Shields-Cook 347 Carver 294-9047 shieldsc@iastate.edu
Computer Science Steve Kautz B6 Atanasoff 294-4183 smkautz@iastate.edu
Connect Four

Carmen Flagge

131 MacKay

294-0532

cflagge@iastate.edu

Connections (Liberal Arts & Sciences) Stephanie Hamilton 202 Catt 294-6471 slh@iastate.edu
Construction Engineering Cornerstone

Emily Bowers

Beth Hartmann

382 Town Engr.

450 Town Engr.

294-1069

294-8190

ebowers@iastate.edu

bethlin@iastate.edu

Design Collaborative Malinda Cooper 146 Design 294-3680 macooper@iastate.edu
Design Exchange

Malinda Cooper

146 Design

294-3680

macooper@iastate.edu
Directions - Hospitality Management &
Event Management

Liz Harris

Dawn Fiihr

30E MacKay

30B MacKay

294-5307

294-3459

lizh@iastate.edu

dmfiihr@iastate.edu

Earth, Wind and Fire

Cinzia Cervato

Dave Flory

224 Science I

3101 Agronomy

294-7583

294-0264

cinzia@iastate.edu

flory@iastate.edu

Electrical Engineering

Tony Moore

1212 Coover

294-3485

awmoore@iastate.edu

Engineering Student Services

Clayton Johnson

1300 Marston

294-5493

cjjohn@iastate.edu
Entrepreneurship and Innovation Judi Eyles ISU Pappajohn Center 296-6532 eyles@iastate.edu
Esprit De Corps - Music Kevin Judge 219 Music

294-3345

kjudge@iastate.edu

EXCEL - Exploring Careers, Education and Leadership Amber Manning-Ouellette 309 Catt 294-3181 amouell@iastate.edu
First-Year Honors Program Emily Wilcox Jischke Honors 294-4371 eawilcox@iastate.edu
Food Science and Human Nutrition First-Year (FSHN First-Year)

Anne Oldham

Mickie Deaton

220 MacKay

220 MacKay

294-6414

294-4465

aoldham@iastate.edu

mjdeaton@iastate.edu

Food Science and Human Nutrition Transfer (FSHN Transfer) Amber Kargol 220 MacKay 294-2553 akargol@iastate.edu
Future Teachers - Future Leaders Alicia Edwards 133 Mackay 294-5465 aliciaed@iastate.edu
Genetics (Secret of Life) Lois Girton 103 Bessey 294-1606 lgirton@iastate.edu
George Washington Carver Scholarship Program Nancy Camarillo 2080 Student Services 294-6338 omsa@iastate.edu
Global Design Connection Jen Hogan 205 Design 294-8275 jenhogan@iastate.edu
Globe - Global Resource Systems

Emily Zimmerman

Gail Nonnecke

Maggie Sprecher

259 Horticulture

105 Horticulture

106 Horticulture

294-2853

294-0037

294-6025

emilyz@iastate.edu

nonnecke@iastate.edu

msprech@iastate.edu

History Lab Larry McDonnell 615 Ross 294-1156 lmcd@iastate.edu
Hixson Opportunity Awards

Nicole Bartolozzi

Allison Severson

1080 Hixson-Lied Student Success Center

294-0636

294-6479

nmlozzi@iastate.edu

allisons@iastate.edu

Horticulture

Barb Clawson

107 Horticulture

294-5624

bclawson@iastate.edu
Human Development & Family Studies (HDFS)

Pat Walsh

Lisa Sharp

Michale Hansen

4380 Palmer

2361A Palmer

34A MacKay

294-8193

294-8618

294-7169

pwalsh@iastate.edu

lsharp@iastate.edu

mhansen@iastate.edu

IDEAL (Industrial Engineers Are Leaders) First-Year

Heather Robinson

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff

3034 Black Engineering 2016 Black Engineering

294-7797

294-1603

hrobins@iastate.edu

devna@iastate.edu

IDEAL (Industrial Engineers Are Leaders) Transitions

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff

Erin Gibson

2016 Black Engineering

3036 Black Engineering

294-1603

294-1683

devna@iastate.edu

egibson@iastate.edu

Journalism

Lisa Oakes

Jessica Hansen-Moench

101 Hamilton Hall

294-4342

lgmunger@iastate.edu

jahansen@iastate.edu

Kinesiology Freshmen

Kyle Holtman

Lisa Phillips

205 Forker

294-3427

holtman@iastate.edu

lisap1@iastate.edu

Kinesiology Transfer/Change of Major Jenny Gibbs 205 Forker 294-3100 jgibbs@iastate.edu
LEAD - Leadership through Engineering Academic Diversity LeQuetia Ancar 110 Martson 294-0690 lancar@iastate.edu
LISU - Leadership ISU Ashley Dorris Student Office Space East 294-8081 lisu@iastate.edu
Materials Science & Engineering

Andrea Klocke

2220B Hoover

294-0891

aklocke@iastate.edu

Mathematics & Statistics Dawn Walker Chalmers 171 Carver 294-1027 dswalker@iastate.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Aliza Mackenzie

Jessie Vosseller

2620 Howe

294-4932

294-2101

aliza@iastate.edu

jessiev@iastate.edu

Men of Color

Kenyatta Shamburger

2224 Student Services

294-6338

kenyatta@iastate.edu

Microbiology (First Year & Sophomore)

Susan Cramer

207 Science 1

294-1722

shcramer@iastate.edu
MINDS (Undecided in Human Sciences)

Sarah Wilson

Darlene Fratzke

131 MacKay

E104 Lagomarcino

294-8238

294-0865

slwilson@iastate.edu

dlfratzk@iastate.edu

Multicultural Vision Program (MVP) Tabatha Cruz 2080 Student Services 294-6338 omsa@iastate.edu
Natural Resources Ecology & Management (First Year & Transitions)

John Burnett

124 Science II

294-3681

jburnett@iastate.edu
Physics + Astronomy Craig Ogilvie A327 Physics 294-2219 cogilvie@iastate.edu
Preparing Tomorrow's Teachers

Jaime Boeckman

Heather Kruger

0133 MacKay

294-7559

294-5153

boeckman@iastate.edu

hrkruger@iastate.edu

Psychology

Carolyn Cutrona

Kristin Towers

W159 Lagomarcino

W112 Lagomarcino

294-6784

294-1742

ccutrona@iastate.edu

ktowers@iastate.edu

Science of the Environment and
Sustainable Systems

Richard Williams

103 Bessey Hall

294-1070

dickwms@iastate.edu

Software Engineering Teela Wilmes 209 Atanasoff 294-0222 twilmes@iastate.edu
The Sky is the Limit Clark Coffman 3258 Molecular Biology 294-3911 ccoffman@iastate.edu

Technology Learning Community

Tamara Kerns

Ben McCarty

Gretchen Mosher

1330 Elings

1330 Elings

3331 Elings

294-0462

294-4087

294-6416

tkerns@iastate.edu

bmccarty@iastate.edu

gamosher@iastate.edu

Traveling Savanna Studio Malinda Cooper 146 Design 294-3680 macooper@iastate.edu
Women in Science and Engineering (living & learning options) Carly Miller 218 Carver 294-9964 millerc@iastate.edu
WiSE Transitions Allie Parrott 218 Carver 294-5278 aparrott@iastate.edu
Writing Gender (Women's Studies) Christiana Langenberg 343 Ross 294-1655 clang@iastate.edu
Writing Opportunities in Workplaces (WOW) Samantha Robinson-Adams 313 Ross 294-5206 slr@iastate.edu